FONPLATA is a Development Bank made up of five countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Paraguay and Uruguay. Its main goal is to support the integration of the member countries to achieve a harmonic and inclusive development, through credit operations and non-reimbursable government resources.

FONPLATA aims at reducing socioeconomic disparities and favoring the complementarity and synergy of efforts of national development organizations and other development agencies through the implementation of small- and medium-sized projects in specific geographic areas.

FONPLATA, bringing development closer to the people